HomeGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Joystick Reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Fay (77th FS)
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
avatar

Posts : 590
Join date : 2009-10-13
Location : NY

PostSubject: Joystick Reviews   Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:39 pm

LOGITECH FREEDOM 2.4

Decent Stick. Has a lot of triggers and buttons on it, so its great for fighting sims. Wireless which has its pros and cons. Only complaint is that the sensitivity is screwy on the outermost axis of each direction of the stick causing some handling issues.

My rating is a 7.5 out of 10






MICROSOFT SIDEWINDER PRO 2 (W/ no vibration response)

Outstanding rig. I have had it for close to 10 years and it still works like the day i got it. Hard to find but is a great stick to have.

9.5 out of 10

_________________________________________________

Lt.Col. Jason "Phoenix" Fay
77th Fighter Squadron,
20th Fighter Wing, 8th Air Force
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://77thfs.darkbb.com
Van D Laan (77th FS)
Major
Major


Posts : 496
Join date : 2009-10-14
Age : 26
Location : The Netherlands -> Gelderland -> Ermelo

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:42 pm

I'm using the Logitech Attack 3

Very decent, good brand and not very expensive (compared to Lt. Col's ones) It also has a good amount of buttons (6 for weapon systems, 6 others and one engine power controlling slide thing.

8.5/10 for its price


_________________________________________________
Captain Robert Van D. Laan
Able Flight Leader
"The Flying Dutchmen"

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fay (77th FS)
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
avatar

Posts : 590
Join date : 2009-10-13
Location : NY

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:43 pm

But doesnt it not have a Z rotation for rudders? and also no High hat for side views?

_________________________________________________

Lt.Col. Jason "Phoenix" Fay
77th Fighter Squadron,
20th Fighter Wing, 8th Air Force
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://77thfs.darkbb.com
Van D Laan (77th FS)
Major
Major


Posts : 496
Join date : 2009-10-14
Age : 26
Location : The Netherlands -> Gelderland -> Ermelo

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:51 pm

O ya thats right, but you can set controls so that rudders are controlled by the joystick buttons for like the weapon systems or something. When do you want to use more than 3 different weapon systems?

_________________________________________________
Captain Robert Van D. Laan
Able Flight Leader
"The Flying Dutchmen"

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fay (77th FS)
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
avatar

Posts : 590
Join date : 2009-10-13
Location : NY

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:52 pm

eh. W/e works for you I guess. Id take a stick with Z rotation over urs any day tho lol

_________________________________________________

Lt.Col. Jason "Phoenix" Fay
77th Fighter Squadron,
20th Fighter Wing, 8th Air Force
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://77thfs.darkbb.com
Rudy
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 43
Join date : 2009-10-19
Age : 24
Location : The Netherlands > Friesland > Heerenveen

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:56 pm

Van D Laan (77th FS) wrote:
I'm using the Logitech Attack 3

Very decent, good brand and not very expensive (compared to Lt. Col's ones) It also has a good amount of buttons (6 for weapon systems, 6 others and one engine power controlling slide thing.

8.5/10 for its price


I also use this one, when i bought it i hadn't any idea of Z rotations... lol else i would have bought that one. Because Z rotation is really usefull for rudders... And i really need that for an good aim on the enemy. But it is an good Joystick for the begin.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lumbo (77th FS)
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant


Posts : 57
Join date : 2009-10-15
Age : 25
Location : the Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:00 pm

be a man......... use a keyboard lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fox (77th FS)
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant


Posts : 204
Join date : 2009-10-14
Age : 24
Location : Chicago, Illinois

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Mon Nov 09, 2009 5:18 pm

I actually have both of them....The second one is 20 times better than the first one in my opinion
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Patton (77th FS)
Captain
Captain
avatar

Posts : 321
Join date : 2009-10-23
Age : 24
Location : the netherlands/North-Brabant/Sprang-Capelle

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:49 pm

well this is mine



this is my Pro Flight Yoke system with Pro Flight Rudder pedals
i got everything i need with in finger range the only time i have one hands of my joystick is when i need to look around with my mouse but that will be over soon when i get this beauty



this is the TrackIR 5 a head motion device. my pilots view changes when i rotate my head. but it will come in home just a few days

for my Pro Flight set i mast give it a 10/10 its just perfect, whitout my Pro Flight set id never made it as a experienced dogfighter
of the TrackIR 5 i still cant give my opinion i have to see it first Wink

maybe you guys now know how im able to make tight turns at very low speed whitout stalling Wink im using everything i got Wink

_________________________________________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rudy
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 43
Join date : 2009-10-19
Age : 24
Location : The Netherlands > Friesland > Heerenveen

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Tue Nov 10, 2009 5:25 pm

^ now IL-2 1946 cost 200 euro's Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Wilson (77th FS)
Captain
Captain
avatar

Posts : 370
Join date : 2009-10-20
Age : 24
Location : Port St. Lucie, Florida, USA

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:22 pm

hoy shit patton that looks niiice how much was it all?

_________________________________________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Patton (77th FS)
Captain
Captain
avatar

Posts : 321
Join date : 2009-10-23
Age : 24
Location : the netherlands/North-Brabant/Sprang-Capelle

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:14 pm

thx mate it was about €335,- Wink

btw i got my trackIR 5 Very Happy and i love it! 10/10 also! damn this ting is awesome!

_________________________________________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Wilson (77th FS)
Captain
Captain
avatar

Posts : 370
Join date : 2009-10-20
Age : 24
Location : Port St. Lucie, Florida, USA

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Thu Nov 12, 2009 5:10 pm

Cool Im using the Saitek's st290 pro costs about 20.00 euros or $30 and its pretty good for a casual/hardcore flyer like me. Its got all the Axis' and a power control right on the stick a hat for camera and trigger with 5 face buttons for various things. (mine are set for bombs, missles, 3 type, and padlock and something else lol. I forgot) Also got a nice little hand rest so your not having to hold your hand up. I only have a problem with it seems like it runs out of axis too quickly and its hard to use the rudder and fly straight so its hard to adjust the plane when on someones tail. Other than that I like it and its good not for patton Wink but for me its good. 9/10 for price, easyness, and overall feel.


_________________________________________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Van D Laan (77th FS)
Major
Major


Posts : 496
Join date : 2009-10-14
Age : 26
Location : The Netherlands -> Gelderland -> Ermelo

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Thu Jan 07, 2010 1:27 pm

My new one, really kinda like Wilsons but a bit more expensive


_________________________________________________
Captain Robert Van D. Laan
Able Flight Leader
"The Flying Dutchmen"

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jones (77th FS)
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant


Posts : 48
Join date : 2010-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Thu Jan 07, 2010 1:52 pm


SAITEK ST30

Heres my epic joystick.
it's not amazing but it does the job, the actual ball that it rolls around on isn't too smooth. It's got a 360 degree pad on the top allowing you to look around then 3 buttons below that. There is a throttle control on the side which I use to change power.

Overall I'd give it a 7/10 as it is a standard joystick that gets the job done easily but it hasn't got any high tech gadgets on, and it only cost me £10.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mauw (77th FS)
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 138
Join date : 2009-10-14
Age : 107
Location : Luxembourg

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Thu Jan 07, 2010 2:02 pm

My "Joystick" :

Keyboard! xD Very many buttons, takes some extra practice to control, but works fine.
7/10 for awesome amount of buttons and not being like all the other people who like to play with a stick. *cough* Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lumbo (77th FS)
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant


Posts : 57
Join date : 2009-10-15
Age : 25
Location : the Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   Thu Jan 07, 2010 3:27 pm

LOL mauw
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Joystick Reviews   

Back to top Go down
 
Joystick Reviews
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Ping G15 Fairway woods reviews
» CleanMPG Reviews the Throttle Rocker-II
» Scooter Reviews
» Funny Amazon reviews
» Summerslam Reviews, Talk and Comments

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
77th Fighter Squadron :: Civilian Quarter :: Public Canteen-
Jump to: